Sunday, May 12, 2013

Peeping Tom @ The Gothic 2007-04-18

Mike Patton fans talked in hushed tones about the forthcoming Peeping Tom project for years and years before it ever saw the light of day.  Supposed demos were leaked and it never was quite clear what direction the project was going to take.  Lovage is a better example of were it ended up than Fantomas.

Trip hop?  Modern R&B, Freestyle rap, beat boxing.  It's all in there.  If your fan of any of that or a Mike Patton fan in general this is worth checking out.

Peeping Tom

Gothic Theater
Englewood, CO 2007-04-18

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC
Time: 82:2054

01 It's a Desperate Situation
02 Mojo
03 Five Seconds
04 Don’t Even Trip
05 - Butterscotch beatbox solo -
06 Getaway
07 Caipirinha
08 Show You Care #
09 Kill The DJ
10 - interlude -
11 Dub Trio jam
12 - hippies -
13 Your Neighborhood Spaceman
14 How U Feelin?
15 We’re Not Alone
16 - how do you have fun -
17 Sucker
18 - encore -
19 Mothra *
20 - interlude -
21 Remember (Walking in the Sand) (The Shangri-Las)

# Unsure this is the correct title
*unsure if this is the title.  It just what Mike says right before the start

Peeping Tom on this night included;
Mike Patton
Imani Coppola
Dan the Automator
The Dub Trio;
 Stu Brooks
 DP Holmes
 Joe Tomino

1 comment:

  1. Track 8 is ¡Get Up, Punk! from the General Patton vs The X-ecutioners album.