Sunday, April 10, 2011

Queens Of The Stone Age, Denver CO, 2011-04-08, Ogden Theater

Queens Of The Stone Age returned to Denver after a long absence.  I don't think that I have seen them since 2003 when they played the Fillmore.  I also don't recall that they even came to Denver on the Era Vulgaris tour.  So I was pretty excited for this show.
This tour was to celibrate the re-release of the self titled album.  Queens's played all the songs from it and the b-side The Bronze.  The second set was mostly newer material.  Here is my recording of the night.  Enjoy.

Queens Of The Stone Age

Ogden Theater
Denver, CO

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC

Time (64:26.42)

01. Regular John
02. - We'll Just Have To Drink Together For Just A Little - #
03. Avon
04. If Only
05. Walkin' on the Sidewalks
06. - interlude -
07. You Would Know
08. How to Handle a Rope
09. Mexicola
10. Hispanic Impressions
11. The Bronze
12. Give the Mule What He Wants
13. I Was a Teenage Hand Model
14. I Fell In Love For The First Time*
15. You Can't Quit Me, Baby

Time (34:34.23)

16. Burn The Witch
17. Monsters In The Parasol
18. Make It Wit Chu
19. Sick Sick Sick
20. - encore 2 -
21. Go With The Flow
22. Feel Good Hit Of The Summer
23. A Song For The Dead

# Josh had some issue with his cables or pedal board that take a bit of time to resolve.  After some general feedback the band jams for a spell.

* maybe a cover song