Saturday, September 30, 2017

Dead Cross @ Ogden Theater, Denver CO, 2017-09-23

Been following the development of Dead Cross for awhile now.  Well before Mike Patton got involved.  I heard a recording of one of their early shows with the original vocalist Gabe Serbian and was instantly intrigued.  Was looking forward to a studio release.

When I heard Gabe left and Mike Patton had stepped into the vocalist position I was a little surprised but certainly not bummed.  I'm a fan of pretty much anything Mr. Patton does.

So when the announced a tour with Secret Chiefs 3 as support I knew that it was going to be a not to be missed show.  That was a totally correct assessment.

Here is the show from the Ogden Theater in Denver along with the sound check.

I'll be getting the Secret Chiefs 3 show up soon.  Enjoy.

Dead Cross

Ogden Theater
Denver, CO (USA)

Source: AT933 >SP-SPSB-1 > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB > Adobe Audition > CDWave > FLAC
Run time: (61:15.08)

01 Seizure and Desist
02 Idiopathic
03 Obedience School
04 Shillelagh
05 New No 2
06 - Happy Birthday -
07 Bela Lugosi's Dead (Bauhaus)
08 Divine Filth
09 Grave Slave
10 The Future Has Been Cancelled
11 Prisoner - New No 1
12 Gag Reflex
13 Church of the Motherfuckers
14 - encore -
15 Raining Blood - Epic (tease)
16 Suck My Ass It Smells (GG Allin)
17 Nazi Punks Fuck Off (Dead Kennedy's)

Bonus track

18 Soundcheck


Monday, September 4, 2017

Earthless @ The Marquis, Denver CO, 2017-09-02

So many bands played at Psycho Vegas that it was impossible to catch them all.  Sometimes it was a bummer since I will probably never get another chance to see The Rods for instance.  But Earthless was one of the bands that I knew was coming to Denver shortly after.  It made it easier to miss them in Vegas.

Earthless delivered a smoking set and even gave the enthusiastic crowd and encore.  Great show.

If you get a change to catch these dudes live do it.  The don't get out that often.
Go buy their records too.



The Marquis Theater
Denver, CO (USA)

Source: AT933 >SP-SPSB-1 > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB > Adobe Audition > CDWave > FLAC
Run time: (75:50.47)

01 Uluru Rock
02 Violence of the Red Sea
03 Sonic Prayer
04 New Song
05 - encore -
06 Cherry Red (The Groundhogs)