Sunday, December 28, 2014

L7 @ The Bluebird Theater, Denver CO 2000-05-23

So recently L7 has been putting out some feelers to see if there was any interest in the band reforming and maybe playing some shows.  A bunch of music press picked up on it and it seems like they might be actually be going to do just that..  Let's hope so because I always enjoyed seeing them live.

A new album would be cool too but I would settle for seeing them bring the rock again live.

That got me to thinking about the last time I saw them in Denver way back in 2000.  I realized that I had never transferred this show of the minidisc masters or shared it in anyway.  It's a pretty decent sounding live recording and I hope you dig it.


Bluebird Theater - Denver, CO (USA)

Recorded and Mastered by: SxPxDxCx
Source: Coresound CSB's > Sharp 722 minidisc
Transfer: Sony MDS-JE330 (Analog) > SBLive > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC
Time: (65:25.13)

01 Andre
02 I Need
03 Bad Things
04 Human
05 Drama
06 Livin' Large
07 Monster
08 Shit List
09 Fuel My Fire
10 Stick To The Plan
11 Crackpot Baby
12 On My Rockin' Machine
13 - interlude -
   Non-Existent Patricia*  
14 Shove
15 Fast and Frightening
- encore -
16 Little One
17 Pretend We're Dead
18 Lorenza, Giada, Alessandra

*Played but not on this recording


Friday, December 5, 2014

Lucero @ The Gothic, Englewood, CO 2006-10-21

Here is a really nice sounding Lucero show from what might have been the height of my fandom.  I was obsessed with this band at the time.  I'm still a big fan but my fandom has cooled off a little bit.  This was on the tour for Rebels, Rogues & Sworn Brothers so it's pre horns and that old familiar twang was still intact for the most part.  Not bagging on what they have evolved into.  They are still an amazing band.

Added bonus in addition to the Gothic show is a Ben Nichols solo set from Independent Records earlier in the day.  I had forgotten how great that one sounded.  Surprised I hadn't shared it before now.

As always go support the bands you love by seeing them live and giving them your money.
They are working hard for you.  They are coming back to Colorado for a 3 night stand at the Gothic for a New Year celebration.  It's going to be a barn burner.


Gothic Theater
Englewood, CO

Recorded and Mastered by: SxPxDxCx
Source: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC > MP3
Time: (91:18.35)

01. That Much Further West
02. Sixteen
03. What Else Would You Have Me Be?
04. * interlude *
05. Raising Hell
06. Joining the Army
07. Last Night In Town
08. Hold Fast
09. San Francisco
10. Kiss The Bottle
11. * interlude *
12. Old Sad Songs
13. Memphis (W/ Charlie Fasano)
14. Noon As Dark As Midnight
15. I Can Get Us Out Of Here
16. Nights Like These
17. * interlude *
18. Ain't So Lonely
19. Hello Sadness
20. Bikeriders
21. Slow Dancing
22. Chain Link Fence
23. She Wakes When She Dreams
24. The War
25. She's Just That Kinda Girl
26. Tonight Ain't Gonna Be Good

Ben Nichols (solo)

Independent Records
Denver, CO

Recorded and Mastered by: SxPxDxCx
Source: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC
Time: (22:47.14)

01. * intro *
02. When You Decided To Leave
03. Better Than This
04. * best song we ever wrote, not going to play it *
05. 1979
06. The War
07. Nights Like These