Sunday, March 31, 2013

Motörhead @ The Ogden, Denver, CO Easter Sunday 2005-03-27

If I recall correctly I didn't even plan on going to this show.  I'd seen Motörhead a bunch of times before and thought that they were great every time but I was just going to skip it.  I lived near the Ogden at the time and when I got home that night I just figured why the hell not.

Great loud show.  Didn't have high hopes for the recording while I was watching the show.  It was stupid loud.  Despite that I think it turned out really nice.  What a better way to spend Easter Sunday.

 "We are your Easter Bunnies for the evening" - Lemmy


Ogden Theater
Denver, CO 3-27-2005

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source: AT933 >SP-SPSB-1 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC > MP3
Run time: 92:03.57

01. * Intro *
02. Dr. Rock
03. Stay Clean
04. shoot You In The Back
05. Love Me Like A Reptile
06. Killers
07. Metropolis
08. Over The Top
09. No Class
10. I Got Mine
11. All in the Name of Tragedy
12. Dancing On Your Grave
13. R.A.M.O.N.E.S.
14. Sacrifice (part 1)
15. Drum Solo
16. Sacrifice (part 2)
17. Just Cos You Got The Power
18. Going to Brazile
19. Killed By Death
20. Iron Fist
21. - encore -
22. WhoreHouse Blues
23. Ace of Spades
24. - band intros -
25. Overkill


Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Arliss Nancy @ 3 Kings Tavern, Denver, CO 2011-09-09

Coming straight outta Ft Collins Colorado.  Arliss Nancy!!!  They have slowly but surely become one of my very favorite bands.  Kind of in the vein of Lucero, Drag The River, Gaslight Anthem and that ilk.

The are just about to go out to the East coast for some shows.  Check them out if you get a chance.

This here is a set from when the play a Suburban Home Records anniversary party back in 2011.
Really nice matrix recording.  I sat on this for awhile because at the time the played a bunch of new songs.
All those songs have since come out on their album Simple Machines.  Enjoy.

Arliss Nancy

3 Kings Tavern
Denver, CO 2011-09-09

Recorded and Mastered by SxPxDxCx
Source 1: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > M10
Source 2: SBD > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB 
Time: (30:54.16)

01. Little Steven
02. Stella Lovely
03. Shoulda Been There
04. Mountain States
05. The Crease
06. Pages
07. St. Forgot
08. 40s
09. Abacus

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Clutch @ The Ogden, Denver, CO 2004-08-04

Clutch has a great new album out called Earth Rocker.  Hearing it and missing their performance down in Colorado Springs got me thinking about times that I had seen them in the past.  This show was an 'evening with' show were Clutch played two sets.

This tour was for their amazing release Blast Tyrant.  The setlist is chalk full of classic Clutch tunes and a couple instrumental jams that are pretty interesting.

Check it out and if you have never seen Clutch live do yourself a favor and catch them the next time they stop through your town.

This was back at the end of the CDR trading days and the beginning of the torrent era.  I'm pretty sure I traded this out a bit and most likely posted it somewhere.  This version is a fresh transfer and new mastering job on the original recording.  Consider it an upgrade is you have this already.


Ogden Theater
Denver, Co 2004-08-04

Recorded and Mastered by :SxPxDxCx
Source: Coresound CSB's > Sharp 722 minidisc
Transfer: MD-722 (Analog) > SBLive > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC

Set 1
01. Mercury
02. Profits Of Doom
03. The Mob Goes Wild
04. Cypress Grove
05. Tight Like That
06. Rock N Roll Outlaw
07. Sinkemlow
08. Slow Hole To China
09. Army Of Bono
10. Eight Times Over Miss October
11. Texan Book Of The Dead
12. Rats
13. The House That Peterbilt

Set 2
14. instrumental jam 1
15. Ship Of Gold
16. Oregon
17. Escape From The Prison Planet
18. Big News I
19. Big News II
20. Shogun Named Marcus
21. Release The Kraken
22. The Regulator
23. Sea Of Destruction
24. Spleen Merchant
25. instrumental jam 2
26. (Notes From The Trial Of) La Curandera
27. Impetus

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Larry And His Flask @ 3 Kings Tavern, Denver, CO 2010-05-20

 What a fun live band Larry and His Flask are.  Just high energy right out of the gate.  This was my first time seeing them after hearing rave reviews from my friends about a show I missed.  I was not disappointed and I've tried to make it a point to catch them anytime that they come back.  Hope you enjoy.

Larry And His Flask

3 Kings Tavern
Denver, CO (USA) 

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source 1: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC > MP3
Time: (46:17.27)

01 Land Of The F(r)ee
02 Go For Broke
03 Wolves
04 Sing Your Sad Songs *
05 Beggars Will Ride
06 My Name Is Cancer
07 Ready Your Roommates
08 I'll Be Gone
09 Bowl Of Fried Pickles
10 Manifest Destiny
11 I Saw The Light *
12 Shakedown
13 Slow It Down
14 Swing

*unsure of these song titles