Saturday, March 23, 2013

Clutch @ The Ogden, Denver, CO 2004-08-04

Clutch has a great new album out called Earth Rocker.  Hearing it and missing their performance down in Colorado Springs got me thinking about times that I had seen them in the past.  This show was an 'evening with' show were Clutch played two sets.

This tour was for their amazing release Blast Tyrant.  The setlist is chalk full of classic Clutch tunes and a couple instrumental jams that are pretty interesting.

Check it out and if you have never seen Clutch live do yourself a favor and catch them the next time they stop through your town.

This was back at the end of the CDR trading days and the beginning of the torrent era.  I'm pretty sure I traded this out a bit and most likely posted it somewhere.  This version is a fresh transfer and new mastering job on the original recording.  Consider it an upgrade is you have this already.


Ogden Theater
Denver, Co 2004-08-04

Recorded and Mastered by :SxPxDxCx
Source: Coresound CSB's > Sharp 722 minidisc
Transfer: MD-722 (Analog) > SBLive > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC

Set 1
01. Mercury
02. Profits Of Doom
03. The Mob Goes Wild
04. Cypress Grove
05. Tight Like That
06. Rock N Roll Outlaw
07. Sinkemlow
08. Slow Hole To China
09. Army Of Bono
10. Eight Times Over Miss October
11. Texan Book Of The Dead
12. Rats
13. The House That Peterbilt

Set 2
14. instrumental jam 1
15. Ship Of Gold
16. Oregon
17. Escape From The Prison Planet
18. Big News I
19. Big News II
20. Shogun Named Marcus
21. Release The Kraken
22. The Regulator
23. Sea Of Destruction
24. Spleen Merchant
25. instrumental jam 2
26. (Notes From The Trial Of) La Curandera
27. Impetus

No comments:

Post a Comment