Thursday, June 28, 2018

Radio Moscow @ Three Kings Tavern, Denver CO, 2016-06-04

In anticipation of Vol.3 of the Denver Electric Funeral Fest this upcoming weekend.  Here is the band that closed out night one of the inaugural year back in 2016.  The ultra groovy Radio Moscow.
I hadn't listened to this for awhile.  I had forgotten how fantastic their were.  Enjoy

I'm so looking forward to all the bands this year.  Including the long awaited return of Speedwolf!!

Plus, Spirit Adrift, Eagle Twin, R.I.P., Aseethe, Amplified Heat, Forming the Void, Love Gang, Urn., Loom, Necropanther, Smokey Mirror, Twingiant, Echo Beds, Augur, Green Druid, Keef Duster, The Rare Breed, Weedeater, Primitive Man, Zeke, Sierra, Duel, Grey Gallows, Cloud Catcher, The Munsens, Communion, Crud, Space in Time, White Dog, Vexing, Pink Fuzz, Wizzerd, Smolder & Burn, Alone, Still Valley

It's gonna be amazing!!  So many good bands.

Radio Moscow

Denver Electric Funeral Vol 1
Three Kings Tavern
Denver CO (USA)

Recorded and Mastered By: SxPxDxCx
Source : MBHO KA-200N > Niaant Littlebox > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB > Adobe Audition > CDWave > FLAC > MP3
Time: (65:33.45)

01 Death of a Queen
02 These Days
03 Broke Down
04 250 Miles
05 Rancho Tehama Airport
06 Before It Burns
07 I Just Don't Know
08 unknown song (instrumental)
09 City Lights
10 - encore -
11 No Good Woman


Thursday, June 14, 2018

Supersuckers @ Tanquerayz, Fort Collins CO, 1993-08-24

Here is another show from the Lantz archive.  This time the self proclaimed Greatest Rock N Roll Band in the World!!  The Supersuckers!!!

Way back in 93' at the long defunct Fort Collins club Tanquerayz (that used to be called the Library before that) The Supersuckers rolled through on tour for Smoke Of Hell.  Possibly on tour with Gas Huffer.

The set list is classic Supersuckers mostly off Smoke Of Hell and older stuff.  They do bust out their cover of Ice Cube's Dead Homiez and a rare song Second Cousin.  That only appeared officially as the bonus track on the Japaneses CD of La Mano Cornuda.  So that is kind of a treat even if it's not that great of a song.

Rowdy crowd so this one has plenty of atmosphere.  Pretty decent sound though.  Enjoy.


Fort Collins, CO (USA)

Recorded: Lantz Barbour
Transfered and Mastered: SxPxDxCx
Source: Realistic SCP-29 > cassette
Transfer: cassette > line-in > Adobe Audition > CDWave > FLAC
Run time: (55:18.52)

01 - waiting for Ron -
02 Caliente
03 Hot Rod Rally
04 Alone and Stinking
05 Luck
06 Poor
07 Tasty Greens
08 I Say Fuck
09 Drink And Complain
10 Coattail Rider (aborted)
11 Hell City, Hell
12 I Was Born Without A Spine
13 Junk
14 Dead Homiez (Ice Cube)
15 Ron's Got The Cocaine
16 - Rick's improve slam jam -
17 Alright
18 Saddletramp
19 Second Cousin
20 Girl I Know
21 Coattail Rider
22 Sex & Outrage
23 KCSU station IDs


Saturday, June 9, 2018

Circle Jerks @ Ogden Theater, Denver CO, 2002-11-09

I saw Keith Morris in some Youtube video recently and it got me to thinking about this show.  It was my first time seeing the Circle Jerks after being a fan for a log time.  They did not disappoint. Just look at the setlist!!

Keith talks a lot and seems optimistic that they are going to record a new Circle Jerk record really soon.  Well that never happened.  Maybe it was for the best.  OFF!!  might never have formed otherwise.

My buddy Tom and I recorded this show and I think it turned out really nice.  Enjoy

Circle Jerks

Ogden Theater
Denver CO (USA)

Recorded by: Tom Chaffin
Mastered by: SxPxDxCx
Source: Microtech Gefell m300s > Sonosax SX-M2 > DAT
Transfer: DAT > ? > CDR > EAC > Audition > CDWave > FLAC
Time: (64:23.64)

01 - Keith intro -
02 Wild in the Streets (Garland Jeffreys)
03 Letterbomb
04 In Your Eyes
05 Back Against the Wall
06 - Keith talks 1 -
07 Anxious Boy
08 All Wound Up
09 I Just Want Some Skank
10 Beverly Hills
11 - Keith talks 2 -
12 I & I
13 Deny Everything
14 The Crowd
15 - Keith talks 3 -
16 I Don't
17 - Keith talks 4 -
18 Teenage Electric
19 Coup D'etat
20 Mrs Jones
21 Beat Me Senseless
22 - Keith talks 5 -
23 Behind The Door
24 When the Shit Hits the Fan
25 Brick
26 Casualty Vampires
27 - Keith talks 6 -
28 Wonderful
29 Operation
30 Junkmail
31 Red Tape
32 I Wanna Destroy You (The Soft Boys)
33 Solitary Confinement (The Weirdos)
34 - encore -
35 World Up My Ass
36 Wasted (Black Flag)
37 Nervous Breakdown (Black Flag)


Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Alice Donut @ Lory Student Center, Ft Collins CO, 1991-10-10

Another 1st gen master out of the Lantz tapes.  Real gem here if your into Alice Donut or just early 90s weirdo rock.  This will fit the bill.

I remember hearing a little Alice Donut back then and liking it well enough but I never really took the plunge.  After hearing this insanity I'm going to need to explore their back catalog right away and play some catch up.

Hats off again to Lantz Barbour.  He did a really great job with the gear he had. 

Pretty intense right out of the gate.  Some fun covers in this set too.  Their take on War Pigs is....something else.  The Tom Waits cover of What Keeps Mankind Alive into the Dead Kennedys song Halloween is really fantastic.  Enjoy

Alice Donut

CSU Lory Student Center
Fort Collins,CO (USA)

Recorded: Lantz Barbour
Transfered and Mastered: SxPxDxCx
Source: Realistic SCP-29 > cassette
Transfer: cassette > line-in > Adobe Audition > CDWave > FLAC
Run time: (57:11.34)

01 - intro -
02 J Train Downtown - A Nest Of Murder
03 New Jersey Exit
04 Get A Life - Get A Job
05 Dead River
06 War Pigs (Black Sabbath)
07 Rise to the Skin
08 Dorothy
09 My Life Is A Mediocre Piece Of Shit
10 Burlesque
11 Mother Of Christ
12 What Keeps Mankind Alive (Tom Waits)
13 Halloween (Dead Kennedys)
14 Egg
15 Bottom Of The Chain
16 KCSU FM station IDs