Wednesday, October 28, 2009

The Supersuckers @ 3 Kings Tavern, Denver CO 2009-10-26

The Supersuckers are going to be bringing it to town, and the Supersuckers are going to be getting on down. Great Googly Moogly. The kings of rock always are always down at the quarry mining the fresh rock slabs for you, the discerning rock n roll fan, so throw up the devil horns, let out a holler, and get read to feel the raw power.

Just a heads up.  The Supersuckers are going to be returning to 3 Kings Tavern on Saturday November 7th.  Don't miss it.


3 Kings Tavern
Denver, CO 10-26-2009

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC
Time (93:41.41)

01. That's Rock N Roll
02. Rock-N-Roll Records
03. Rock Your Ass
04. Paid
05. Luck
06. - Are You Sure It's Monday? -
07. Bad Bad Bad
08. The Evil Powers Of Rock 'N' Roll
09. Sleepy Vampire
10. What It Takes
11. She Is Leaving
12. Listen Up
13. Mudhead
14. - country set intro -
15. The Image Of Me
16. - Cha Cha Cha -
17. Must've Been High
18. I Don't Wanna Know
19. Baricade
20. Breakin' Honey's Heart
21. Little Ol’ Wine Drinker, Me
22. Sail On (Commodores)
23. One Cigarette Away
24. Alabama, Louisiana Or Maybe Tennessee
25. - come back and see us -
26. Supersuckers Drive By Blues
27. Psyched Out
28. I Like It All, Man
29. How To Maximize Your Kill Count
30. Goodbye
31. - fake encore -
32. Born With A Tail
33. Pretty Fucked Up
34. Born With A Tail


Sunday, October 25, 2009

The Pogues live at the Ogden Theater, Denver CO 2009-10-23

I never was a huge fan of the Pogues but always liked what I had heard from this band.  So when I saw they were coming to town I knew that I wanted to see them.  Even if it was just to put another notch on the list of bands I have seen.  I didn't go in with high expectations but I thought the band sounded great.  Once I recovered on Saturday and got around to listening to my recording I was really pleased with it and wanted to share.  I hope you enjoy it.

The Pogues

Ogden Theater
Denver, CO 2009-10-23

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source: AT933 >SP-SPSB-1 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC & MP3
Time: 98:03.35

01. Streams Of Whiskey
02. If I Should Fall From Grace With God
03. The Broad Majestic Shannon
04. Young Ned Of The Hill
05. Boys From The County Hell
06. A Pair Of Brown Eyes
07. Tuesday Morning
08. Kitty
09. The Sunnyside Of The Street
10. Repeal of the Licensing Laws
11. The Body Of An American
12. Old Main Drag
13. Thousands Are Sailing
14. Dirty Old Town
15. The Irish Rover
16. Bottle of Smoke
17. The Sick Bed Of Cuchulainn
18. - encore -
19. Star of the County Down
20. Rainy Night in Soho
21. Sally Maclennane
22. - encore 2 -
23. Paddy on the Railway
24. Fiesta


Murder Ranks / Warlock Pinchers semi-reunion @ Three Kings, Denver CO 2009-09-06

The first time I saw the Murder Ranks I had no idea that there was a Warlock Pinchers connection.
I think that I came out to see them based on a recommendation from a friend.  At the time they didn't even have a band name yet.  I labeled my recording "Band_With_No_Name.WAV".  Anyway I was blown away and became an instant fan and try to catch them anytime I can.  Then it was explained to me that Dan Wanush was King Scratchie of Warlock Pinchers fame.  Neat!

Then I started hearing rumors that mid summer that Andrew Novick was rehearsing with them and that at some point there was going to be a Murder Ranks show and that they were going to be playing Warlock Pinchers songs.  This is that show and lets cross our fingers for a possible full band Warlock Pinchers show.


Murder Ranks
(W/ Warlock Pinchers semi-reunion)

Three Kings Tavern
Denver, CO 2009-09-06

Taped and Transferred by James Freeman
Source: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC
Time: 53:34.53

01. Surgeon Technique
02. Cowboy And Indians
03. Let's Fool Around
04. Broadway
05. I Killed A Girl
06. Save The Pixie!
07. Another Saturday Night
08. Killing U2
09. Too Young
10. Soundboy Why
11. - Andrew Novick where the hell are you? -
12. Straight Out The Dancehall *
13. - Tammy Ealom intro -
14. Island of the Misfit Toyboys *$
15. Where the Hell Is Crispin Glover *
16. Flaming Mimes *
17. - interlude -
18. Arnie *
19. Morrissey Rides a Cockhorse *

* With Andrew Novick (aka K. C. K-sum)
$ with Tammy Ealom from Dressy Bessy

Murder Ranks is...
KING SCRATCHIE..............
MIKE MURDER...................
SHIRTLESS NATE................


Sunday, October 4, 2009

Drag The River, Archer's Poudre River Resort, Bellvue, CO 2009-08-15

This recording is from a rare, full band, Drag The River show.  They played at a wedding for a couple that I have become friends with over the past few years.  I thought it turned out really nice so I wanted to share it with you all.  Jason Livermore played drums on the first 11 songs.  Other folks filled in for the rest of the set.

Drag The River

Archer's Poudre River Resort
Bellvue, CO 2009-08-15

Taped and Transferred by James Freeman
Source: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC
Time: 82:47.10

01. Bug Country
02. Medicine
03. Embrace The Sound
04. Jig
05. Booze N Pills
06. Song for Robin Reichhardt
07. Tomorrow Morning
08. Hybrid Momments (Misfits)
09. Dancing In The Moonlight (Thin Lizzy)
10. - interlude -
11. Ride Me Down Easy (Billy Joe Shaver)
12. Pre Post Party
13. Me & Joe
14. Can't Hardly Wait (Replacements)
15. Br00tal
16. Amazing G
17. Mars Motors
18. Get Drunk
19. Silver Wings (Haggard)
20. - interlude -
21. Tobacco Fields *
22. Cathy's Clown (The Everly Brothers)*
23. Having a Party (Sam Cooke)%
24. She Used To Smile *

* Chad solo
% Jon and Chad solo

Jason Livermore on drums for tracks 1- 11
Various other people playing drums on the rest

I also took a few videos that I have posted on Youtube