Friday, September 30, 2011

The Best of the Suburban Home 16th Anniversary shows. September 9th and 10th 2011

These shows have sort of become the official end of summer party for me every year.  Just borderline hoodie weather.  When it always feels really good to step out of the hot rock club into the cool night.

Once again a great line up of bands came out to Denver to celebrate yet another year of Virgil Dickerson's Suburban Home Records.  Happy sweet 16 Virgil!!  Already looking forward to next years shows.

Here is a little best of from the weekend.  A couple songs each from all the artists that played.
Enjoy the tunes, go buy some music and support these, totally worthy of your attention, bands.

The Best of the Suburban Home Sweet 16th Anniversary Weekend

3 Kings Tavern
Denver Colorado
September 9th and 10th 2011

Recorded by James Freeman
Mastered by Dan Utter
Source 1: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > M10
Source 2: SBD > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB 

01 Two Cow Garage - No Shame
02 Lenny And The Piss Poor Boys - Lonely Days and Whiskey Nights
03 Have Gun Will Travel - Kerosene & Candlelight
04 Tin Horn Prayer - Alls Well That Ends
05 Joey Briggs - My Own Enemy
06 Michael Dean Damron - Angels Fly Up *
07 The Evening Rig - The Steve McQueens
08 Micah Schnabel - Blame It On Geography
09 Arliss Nancy - Abacus
10 Lizzie Huffman - A Night In The Country
11 Lenny And The Piss Poor Boys - Can't Take It Anymore
12 Alone At 3am - Sleep When I'm Dead
13 Two Cow Garage - Your Humble Narrator
14 Shane Sweeney - Promise Land Blues
15 Tin Horn Prayer - Crow Bait
16 Arliss Nancy - Stella Lovely
17 The Evening Rig - Goddamn, I Could Use a Drink
18 Alone At 3am - Mexico
19 Joey Briggs - All For Me Grog
20 Micah Schnabel - Throwing Rocks At The Sun
21 Two Cow Garage - It's a Shame About Ray (Lemonheads)
22 Have Gun Will Travel - You Wreck Me (Tom Petty)
23 Lizzie Huffman - Miss Ohio (Gillian Welch)$
24 Shane Sweeney - The Ballad Of Jamie Bee (John Gorka)
25 Two Cow Garage - Bit Part (Lemonheads)
26 Michael Dean Damron - Long As I Can See The Light (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
27 Two Cow Garage - Ruby Soho (Rancid)
28 Two Cow Garage - Ramblin' Gamblin' Man (Bob Seger) %

* With Micah Schnabel on bass and Dave Murphy on drums
% With Michael Dean Damron
$ With Micah Schnabel


Saturday, September 17, 2011

Ryan Adams, @ Su Teatro, Denver CO 2011-09-15

Well this show was an extra special treat.  I've been a huge Ryan Adams fan for a long time now but I've only seen him 2 times before and never had I seen him solo acoustic.  This show was quietly announced on Tuesday and tickets went on sale on Thursday.  It sold out in less then 5 minutes.  I was lucky enough to make it through the ticket master gauntlet and score a pair of tickets.  So glad I did as his performance was stellar.

Here is my recording of the event.  I would prefer that if you download this and if you want to share it just share the link to this blog.  The links at the bottom of the post to the FLACs and MP3s are good for unlimited downloads.  Thanks.  Enjoy.

Ryan Adams

Su Teatro at Denver Civic Theater
Denver, Colorado, USA

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source: AT933 > SP-SPSB-1 > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC > MP3
Time: (127.27.50)

01. - intro -
02. Sweet Carolina
03. Ashes and Fire
04. - banter 1 -
05. My Winding Wheel
06. - banter 2 -
07. If I Am A Stranger
08. Damn, Sam (I Love a Woman That Rains)
09. Invisible Riverside
10. Let It Ride
11. - banter 3 -
12. Sweet Lil Gal (23rd/1st)
13. Desire
14. - banter 4 -
15. Dirty Rain
16. Everybody Knows
17. Please Do Not Let Me Go
18. Lucky Now
19. AMY
20. New York, New York
21. Blue Hotel
22. To Be Young (Is to Be Sad, Is to Be High)
23. Firecracker
24. English Girls Approximately
25. Carolina Rain
26. - encore -
27. Jacksonville Skyline
28. 16 Days
29. This House Is Not For Sale (false start)
30. This House Is Not For Sale
31. Rescue Blues
32. Two
33. Come Pick Me Up


Sunday, September 4, 2011

Brujeria, Live in Denver, 2008-11-28

I always figured I was going to have to travel to catch a Brujeria show.  What a treat it was to see these guys right here in Dember.


Three Kings Tavern
Denver, CO

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > JB3
Transfer: JB3 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC
Time: 78:14 56

01  - intro -
02  Pito Wilson
03  La Traision
04  Cuiden Alos Ninos
05  El Desmadre
06  Colas De Rata
07  Mecosario
08  Echando Chingadasos
09  La Revolution
10  Marcha De Odio
11  Anti-Castro (problem with equipment)
12  Anti-Castro (Continue)
13  Vallan Sin Miedo
14  Cristo Dela Roca
15  El Patron / Misas Negras
16  No Aceptan Imitaciones
17  Cida Dela Mente
18  La Migra
19  La Ley De Promo
20  Consejos Narcos
21  Brujerizmo
22  - interlude -
23  Division Del Norte
24  Matando Güeros
25  Marijuana (outro)


Forbidden, Denver CO (USA), 2011-06-29

Old school thrash metal!!  Great to see these guys in Denver.  It was a long damn time ago when I saw them last.  1989 or 90 at least


The Marquis
Denver, Colorado, USA

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source: AT933 > SP-SPSB-1 > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC
Time: (86:00.15)

01. - intro -
02. Forsaken at the Gates
03. Overthrow
04. Off the Edge
05. Forbidden Evil
06. Step by Step
07. Omega Wave
08. - interlude -
09. Dragging My Casket
10. R.I.P.
11. Twisted Into Form
12. - interlude -
13. Adapt or Die
14. Through Eyes of Glass
15. Children Of The Sea (Black Sabbath)
16. Chalice of Blood