Thursday, February 17, 2011

Micah Schnabel @ 3 Kings, Denver, CO 2011-02-12

Micah Schnabel of Two Cow Garage fame brought his solo act to 3 Kings Tavern they other night.  Two Cow Garage is one of my very favorite bands and one of the reasons is what a great song writer Micah is.  Great performer too.  In the past when I have seen him he has always thrown in a cover song or two but not this time.  He gets by on the strength of his own material and melts faces.  Enjoy my recording.

Micah Schnabel

3 Kings Tavern
Denver, CO 2011-02-12

Taped and Transferred by SxPxDxCx
Source 1: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > iHP-140
Source 2: SBD > iHP-140
Time: (52:07.70)

01. Cut Me, Mick (beg cut)
02. Swingset Assassin
03. - interlude -
04. Girl Named January #
05. God And Money
06. Jackson, Don't You Worry
07. Throwing Rocks At The Sun
08. No Shame
09. Folksinger's Heart
10. - Soundtrack intro -
11. Soundtrack to My Summer
12. Skinny Legged Girl
13. - interlude -
14. Duran Duran
15. Sally, I’ve been Shot
16. - interlude -
17. Your Humble Narrator
18. Bury The Maps

#  With Lizzie Huffman
Note:  There are a few instances where the soundboard feed drops out of the mix.  Mostly at the beginning of the show.  It's only mildly annoying and doesn't take away from your listening pleasure.


No comments:

Post a Comment