Saturday, September 1, 2018

Nick Oliveri @ Larimer Lounge, Denver CO, 2003-10-04

Sticking to the Queens Of The Stone Age track.  Here is a solo acoustic performance by Nick Oliveri the night after Queens had played at the Fillmore.  Flyer says "first ever US performance" but I have no idea if that is true or not.

Nice sound board sourced recording with songs from all over Nick's catalog.  Mark Lanagan comes out for a handful of songs to lend a hand and sounds as haunting as ever.

I hadn't listened to this one for a bunch of years and had forgotten how fantastic this show was.


Nick Oliveri

Larimer Lounge
Denver, CO (USA)

Recorded by: SxPxDxCx
Source: Soundboard > unknown FOH MD deck
Transfer: Sony MDS-JE330 (Analog) > WAV > Audition > CDWave > FLAC > MP3
Time: (54:30.0)

01 Six Shooter [QOTSA]
02 Here We Come [Mondo Generator]
03 Bloody Hammer [Roky Erickson]
04 I Want You To Die [Mondo Generator]
05 Fuck Yeah I'm Free [Mondo Generator]
06 Auto Pilot [QOTSA] (W/ Mark Lanagan)
07 Ode to Clarissa [QOTSA]
08 Four Corners [Mondo Generator] (W/ Mark Lanagan)
09 Another Love Song [QOTSA] (W/ Mark Lanagan)
10 I Never Sleep [River City Rapists]
11 Demonica [Dwarves]
12 Jr High Love [Mondo Generator]
13 So High, So Low [Mondo Generator]
14 Day I Die [Mondo Generator]
15 It Dosen't Matter - It Used To Matter (improv)
16 Detroit [Mondo Generator]
17 ...Millionaire  [QOTSA]
18 - interlude -
19 Drug Store [Dwarves]
20 Do the Headright [Mondo Generator]
21 Allen's Wrench [Kyuss]
22 Gonna Leave You (Spanish version)  [QOTSA]


No comments:

Post a Comment