Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Chuck Ragan live at 3 Kings Tavern, 2010-08-08

This was from a fun night.  It was Only Thunder's last show.  To Be Eaten was also on the bill.  I love shows that are all over the map music wise but just seem to make sense when your standing there watching it.  This is Chuck Ragan's set from that night.   He is accompanied by his crackerjack band featuring Jon Gaunt, Joe Ginsberg, Mitchell Townsend.  The big surprise of the night is when Chuck is joined on stage by Tim McIlrath from Rise Against.  Chuck is great live and I really hope he gets the Revival Tour back in the States sometime in 2012.  Here is my recording of this night.  Enjoy

Chuck Ragan

3 Kings Tavern
Denver, CO 2010-08-08

Recorded and Mastered by SxPxDxCx
Source 1: MBHO KA-200N > JK Labs DVC-V12 > M10
Source 2: SBD > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB 
Time: (52:36.00)

01. - intro -
02. Fixin' To Die
03. - banter -
04. Do You Pray
05. Don't Cry
06. - banter 2 -
07. Open The Roads
08. California Burritos*
09. Geraldine
10. Rotterdamn
11. The Boat
12. Cut Em Down
13. - banter 3 -
14. Coal Tattoo
15. Symmetry
16. - banter 4 -
17. The Trench
18. - banter 5 -
19. Between The Lines

* With Tim McIlrath from Rise Against

Chuck Ragan
Jon Gaunt
Joe Ginsberg
Mitchell Townsend


No comments:

Post a Comment