Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Obits live @ The Marquis Theater, Denver, CO 2012-08-04

The Obits are Rick Froberg's newest band.  His previous bands include The Hot Snakes, Drive Like Jehu, and Pitchfork.  If you are a fan of any of those projects then this is right up your alley.  Obits have been around since 2006 but this marked their first Denver appearance.  As far as I know. They just don't tour that often so in my mind this was a show not to be missed.  I guess the rest of Denver didn't feel the same way because the Marquis was maybe 1/3 full.   Y'all missed out because it was a hell of a show.

The band was nice enough to give me permission to record before hand.  Hats off guys.  Thanks so much.

Check their stuff out here

More live recordings here too


Marquis Theater
Denver, CO

Recorded and Mastered by SxPxDxCx
Source: MBHO KA-500N > Niaant Littlebox > M10
Transfer: M10 > USB > Cool Edit > Audacity > CDWave > FLAC > MP3s
Time: (59:12.47)

01 SUD
02 Light Sweet Crude
03 No Fly List
04 Pine On
05 Suez Canal
06 Talking To The Dog
07 Everything Looks Better In the Sun
08 Shift Operator
09 New August
10 You Gotta Lose
11 City Is Dead
12 Widow Of My Dreams
13 I Want Results
14 - encore -
15 Fake Kinkade
16 One Cross Apiece
17 I Ain't Giving It Away*

*unsure of title. I just took a guess.


No comments:

Post a Comment