Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Public Enemy live in Englewood, CO 1999-10-17

I recall that this show was on the same night at a Bronco's football game.  The Gothic holds about 1000 people but there wasn't more then a couple hundred that turned out for the show.  Bad for the band but good for me.  No crowd helped me make a really nice recording.

Public Enemy was on the 40th world tour behind the album "There's a Poison Goin' On".  There were keeping it lean and mean so no extra MCs or S1Ws.  Just Chuck D., Flavor Flav, Proffesor Griff & DJ Lord.

Epic 2 hour long set from Public Enemy.  Hitting all the high points of there catalogue up to this point in 1999.

I traded this out a fair amount back in the CDR trading days.  This is a fresh transfer from the original minidiscs and a fresh master and tracking job.  Enjoy.

Public Enemy

Gothic Theater
Englewood, CO

Recorded & Mastered: SxPxDxCx
Source: Coresound CSB's > Sharp 722 minidisc
Transfer: Sony MDS-JE330 (Analog) > SBLive > Cooledit > CDWave > FLAC
Time: (120:32.02)

01 - intro -
02 Prophets Of Rage
03 Public Enemy No1
04 Can’t Truss It
05 911 Is A Joke
06 Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos
07 He’s Got Game
08 - Chuck and Flav talking -
09 Here I Go
10 Crayola
11 Crash
12 - DJ Lord jam -
13 Give It Up
14 Don't Believe The Hype
15 - Old and New School -
16  Bring That Beat Back
17 Rebel Without A Pause
18 First The Sheep Than The Shepard
19 By The Time I Get To Arizona
20 Fight The Power
21 Resurrection
22 Miuzi Weighs A Ton
23 - Flavor Flav Intro -
24 What What
25 - Flavor Flav Talks -
26 41:19
27 Welcome to the Terrordome 
28 Bring the Noise
29 Night of the Living Baseheads
30 Shut Em Down
31 Timebomb
32 Cold Lamping
33 Shut Em Down (reprise)
34 Do You Wanna To Go Our Way
35 Brothers Gonna Work It Out
36 - interlude -
37 She Watch Channel Zero
38 Do You Wanna Go Our Way (reprise)
39 - encore -
40 I Can’t Do Nothing For You Man (Flavor acappella)
41 DJ Lord outro


No comments:

Post a Comment